Itinerary

Tuesday, July 10 Day 1

  • Depart from JFK

Wednesday, July 11 Day 2

  • Arrival in Israel
  • Orientation

Thursday, July 12 Day 3

  • Prayer Workshops
  • Meeting the Hatzalah team and trip introduction at Hatzalah Headquarters
  • Experience the city of David
  • Free time at Machane Yehuda

Friday, July 13 Day 4

  • Guided tour of Yad Vashem Holocaust Memorial
  • Mt. Herzl military cemetery

Saturday, July 14 Day 5

  • Shabbat
  • Free time on Emek Refaim

Sunday, July 15 Day 6

  • Start your training to become a Hatzalah first responder
  • Tour the kotel tunnels
  • Walk through the Jewish quarter of the old city by night

Monday, July 16 Day 7

  • Training to become a Hatzalah first responder
  • Bounce the evening away at iJump

Tuesday, July 17 Day 8

  • Training to become a Hatzalah first responder
  • Free time on Ben Yehuda

Wednesday, July 18 Day 9

  • Training to become a Hatzalah first responder
  • Rock climbing at Tedi Stadium

Thursday, July 19 Day 10

  • Training to become a Hatzalah first responder
  • Tour Ammunition Hill- learn about the Six Day War

Friday, July 20 Day 11

  • Volunteer at Hold Yerushalayim old age home
  • Free time at Geulak
  • Kabbalat Shabbat at the Kotel

Saturday, July 21 Day 12

  • Shabbat
  • Erev Tish’a Ba’av

Sunday, July 22 Day 13

  • Tish’a Ba’av

Monday, July 23 Day 14

  • Optional rotation day
  • Visit Chevron and Ma’arat Hamachpelah
  • Kfar Etzion visitors center
  • Learn the art of Krav Maga at Oz Vegaon
  • Etzion Rescue Team – Drill

Tuesday, July 24 Day 15

  • Optional rotation day
  • Bike Ride through the Ellah Valley
  • Crawl through the Hirbat Midras caves
  • Overlook the battlefield of David and Goliath at Tel Azeka
  • Meet an injure and rescue him (drill)

Wednesday, July 25 Day 16

  • Optional rotation day
  • Experience the moment Israel became a nation at Independence Hall
  • At the Palmach museum experience the life of the Palmach unit in an Experimental exhibit

Thursday, July 26 Day 17

  • Optional rotation day
  • Tour of Yaffo
  • Experience Dialogue in the Dark Museum
  • Hi-tech tour in Tel Aviv- Israel celebrating 70 years
  • Drop off for free shabbat

Friday, July 27 Day 18

  • Free Shabbat by friends and family

Saturday, July 28 Day 19

  • Free Shabbat by friends and family

Sunday, July 29 Day 20

  • Meet with a local Yerucham resident and hear about their aliyah to Yerucham
  • Tour the Robotic center in Yerucham
  • Sde Boker- Visit Ben Gurion’s desert home.
  • Camel riding at Chan Hashayarot Bedouin Village

Monday, July 30 Day 21

  • Rappelling in Mitzpe Ramon
  • Travel to Eilat
  • Jeep riding in Eilat Desert alongside Hatzalah field Jeeps
  • Meeting the Eilat team

Tuesday, July 31 Day 22

  • Water sports on the Red Sea
  • Snorkeling
  • Scuba Diving

Wednesday, August 01 Day 23

  • Mt. Tzfachot
  • Load bus and check out
  • Travel to Tel Aviv
  • Water ski in Tel Aviv
  • Volunteer at Save a Child’s Heart Foundation
  • Travel North

Thursday, August 02 Day 24

  • Tour the De Karina Chocolate Factory
  • Geopolitical presentation at Mt. Bental
  • Kayak down the Jordan River
  • Stretcher Journey – and Rescue Drill

Friday, August 03 Day 25

  • Kfar Kedem
  • Bumper Ball
  • Kabbalat Shabbat

Saturday, August 04 Day 26

  • Group Shabbat

Sunday, August 05 Day 27

  • Raft building on the Kinneret including water rescue with Hatzalah’s rescue boat and jet ski teams
  • Water hike through the Majrasa
  • Boat cruise on the Kinneret

Monday, August 06 Day 28

  • Tour Hatzalah’s field hospital
  • Walking tour of Tzfat
  • Travel South
  • Learn about the Jaws of Life

Tuesday, August 07 Day 29

  • Masada
  • Ein Gedi
  • Dead Sea

Wednesday, August 08 Day 30

  • Camp Rescue Commencement Event Together with Hatzalah Staff and special guests
  • Banquet
  • Depart to Ben Gurion Airport

Thursday, August 09 Day 31

  • Fly back
  • See you next year!!